Student Life OSA Club Help

Run in the SGA Elections! 

Elections are held in the Spring semester every year; typically during March. If elected, your term would be for the next academic year (2019-2020). Be sure to check your email at the start of Spring 2019 so that you can apply to run in the elections when the application is opened. You can fill out the application here on MLC. Let us know if you have any questions at We can't wait to meet all our candidates and voters this election season! 

(I would like this on the main tab under JOIN SGA > Elections. If I could get a separate link below it that you click to see the below information, that would be great! The link on the page can be titled "2018 Election Results")

2018 Student Government Association Elections Results

President and Vice President: Sierra Brown and Laveen Khoshnaw 

Director of Finance: Raven Chavez-Maltby

Senator of Business: Lance Peltier

Senator of Engineering: Nicolas Nava

Senator of Innovation: Victoria Crowley

Senator of Letters, Arts, and Sciences: Lisa Hinton

Senator of Nursing: Emily Weldon

Senator of Multicultural Affairs: Adeoluwa Remi-Afonja

Senator of Sustainability: Grant Barnes

Senators at Large: Audrey Mossman

Breana Arnold

Grant Nelson

Stephen Holmes

Justin Jones

Media Fee Referendum: Yes

Green Action Fee Referendum: Yes

Safety and Transportation Fee Referendum: Yes

2018 Student Choice Award for Educator of the Year: Sabine Allenspach

SGA would like to thank all those that ran in this year’s election and encourage all participants to stay involved here on campus and in the community, regardless of the results.  Your commitment to improving UCCS and representing the student body is truly commendable.